A word about us : Marc Davidson
 
 

Marc Davidson is a Leadership Coach residing in Ottawa. His varied career includes senior level and executive experience at Bell Canada in alliance management, international marketing, corporate and business development, decision support, regulatory and economics. He has also played a leadership role as Executive Champion for Development Coaching and other Culture change, Leadership Development and Learning Programs for both Bell Canada and Stentor. Marc joined Nicole in 2001, after a successful career of more than 26 years in the corporate sector to launch Equi Coaching Inc.

Marc received formal coaching training, including a yearlong certification program with New
Ventures West (San Francisco), and has actively coached others since 1996. He brings a unique blend of on-the-field management and leadership experience along with the skills and attributes needed to be a coach: deep listening skills, ability to build trust, ability to assess what’s going on and design powerful coaching programs to address both short-term challenges and long-term excellent performance.

During the course of his career, Marc had to make the transition from a subject matter expert to a broadly based manager and leader. He has had the opportunity to coach others facing a similar challenge. Marc also works with teams who are committed to develop new competencies, improve their teamwork or develop a vision and strategic plan to guide them for the future.

Marc has been actively part of numerous committees all along his career. He sits now as president on the Board of the Outaouais Golf Club and is also on the Board of Directors of the Bell Pensioners Group. He was on the organizing committee of the First Canadian Symposium for Coaching. Marc has 3 children and was also a coach for boys’ baseball and basketball teams for a seven year period.

As for his academic studies, Marc has a Bachelors and Masters of Mathematics Degree from the University of Waterloo. Marc is also fluently bilingual.

À propos de nous : Marc Davidson
 
 

Marc Davidson est un coach en leadership demeurant dans la région d’Ottawa. Ses diverses expériences de carrière incluent des postes de cadre supérieur chez Bell Canada et Stentor dans les domaines suivants : gestion d’alliances, marketing international, développement d’affaires, support décisionnel, affaires réglementaires et économiques. Il a aussi eu un rôle de leadership comme cadre supérieur responsable du programme de coaching et du programme d’apprentissage chez Stentor, ainsi que le cadre supérieur responsable d’un programme de Coaching chez Bell Canada. Marc s’est joint à Nicole en 2001, après une carrière remarquable de plus de 26 ans dans le domaine corporatif pour lancer Equi Coaching Inc.

Marc a reçu plusieurs formations en coaching; entre autres, il a complété en 2003 un programme de certification avec New Ventures West (San Francisco), et pratique le coaching depuis 1996. Son approche jumelée à son expérience de gestionnaire et de chef se marie très bien avec les qualités requises pour être un coach : une capacité d’écouter, de créer un climat de confiance, d’évaluer la situation présente et de créer un programme de coaching qui rencontre les défis à court terme tout en développant une capacité de performance accrue à long terme.

Au cours de sa carrière, il a dû faire la transition d’un expert en la matière à un leader bien accompli. C’est en ce sens que Marc a eu l’opportunité d’être un coach pour plusieurs individus faisant face à une transition semblable.

De plus, Marc travaille avec des équipes qui sont engagées à développer de nouvelles compétences, améliorer leur travail d’équipe ou développer une vision et un plan stratégique pour les guider vers l’avenir.

Marc a siégé à plusieurs comités tout au long de sa carrière. Entre autres, il est président du conseil d’administration du Club de golf Outaouais. Il a également été membre du comité organisateur pour le Premier symposium canadien sur le coaching. Il a trois enfants et a aussi été coach pour des équipes de balle molle et de ballon panier.

Quant à son parcours académique, il a complété un baccalauréat et une maîtrise en mathématiques de l’université de Waterloo. Enfin, Marc est parfaitement bilingue.